Thursday, April 16, 2009

Order your True Blood soundtrack CD today!

The second season of HBO's award-winning vampire saga will make its debut on June 14. Until then, you'll have to content yourself with a soundtrack CD from the series, set for release May 19.

"True Blood: Music From the Original HBO Series" ($18.98, Atlantic/WEA) features a song from John Doe and Kathleen Edwards, "The Golden State," that will be included on the show's next season.

It's one of 14 tracks on the disc:

1. "Bad Things," Jace Everett.

2. "Bleed 2 Feed," CC Adcock.

3. "Lake Charles," Lucinda Williams.

4. "Give It Up," Lee Dorsey.

5. "Swampblood," Th' Legendary Shack Shakers.

6. "Play With Fire," Cobra Verde.

7. "Just Like Heaven," The Watson Twins.

8. "Christine's Tune (A.K.A. Devil in Disguise)," The Flying Burrito Brothers.

9. "Two," Ryan Adams.

10. "Strange Love," Slim Harpo.

11. "From a Whisper to a Wind," Allen Toussaint.

12. "I Don't Wanna Know," Dr. John.

13. "The Golden State," Joe Doe featuring Kathleen Edwards.

14. "Bones," Little Big Town.

The soundtrack's producer, Gary Calamar, is music supervisor for the show.