Tuesday, May 11, 2010

DreadCentral notices a great deal on True Blood Season 2 soundtrack from iTunes

True Blood Season 2 Soundtrack Details

As everyone who watches "True Blood" knows, music plays a key role in the events that transpire in Bon Temps, and come May 25th the soundtrack from Season 2 of the show will be available for your listening pleasure.

The regular CD features 14 songs, but if you order the digital Deluxe Version from iTunes, you'll also receive four bonus tracks as noted (*) below.

1. “Howlin’ for My Baby” – M. Ward
2. “Evil (Is Going On)” – Jace Everett & CC Adcock
3. “Bad Blood” – Beck
4. “How to Become Clairvoyant” – Robbie Robertson
5. “Shake and Fingerpop” – Jr. Walker and The All Stars
6. “Frenzy” – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
7. “Kiss Like Your Kiss” – Lucinda Williams w/Elvis Costello
8. “Gasoline and Matches” – Buddy & Julie Miller
9. “You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)” – Chuck Prophet
10. “You Are Gonna Miss Me” – The 13th Floor Elevators
11. “Fresh Blood” – Eels
12. “The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)” – Thievery Corporation
13. “New World in My View” – King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan
14. “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’” – Bob Dylan
15. “Bad Things (Acoustic)” – Jace Everett*
16. “Ain’t No Invisible Man” – Jakob Dylan*
17. “You Can’t Drive Me Away” – Stone Temple Pilots*
18. “Dig” – Headbone featuring Bubba Kendall*